Welcome to Never Stand Alone Gaming Community

Welcome to Never Stand Alone Gaming Community, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of Never Stand Alone Gaming Community by signing in or creating an account.

• Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Minidoom

What do you do?

39 posts in this topic

I always forget everyone's profession/work, So here's a place to post what you do for money. Being a whore doesn't count. we all do that.

I'm a Graphic Designer, but will be returning to design school this fall.

Edit: I work at Brunswick News, a centralized, private news paper site that does all of the papers in my Province.

Currently I'm interning at a school district with the IT department. Kind of doing level 1 and 2ish support stuff.

That will change but I still have no idea what I want to specialize in.

Also, I'm the best whore.

Programming for commercial audio/visual integrator, fire/security, Low Voltage, and environmental/energy control. (Mostly AV at the moment, because we have a shit ton of work).

Degree - BS Electrical Engineering, emphasis on Power system and generation, wireless transmission, and materials science for electrical transmission properties (Basically "Hey, this shit makes a pretty good power line").

Don't ask about minors cause they don't matter...

@Mystic - do you know networking at all? Or sysadmin? If not, learn a tutorial online. Your current job will more than likely help you get a job ANYWHERE, in any IT related field. Working for a school (HS? College?) is a pretty big deal, at least that is what I found out

^